top of page


The Friends of Alyshia Dyer are proud to announce the many community leaders and organizations who are endorsing Alyshia for Washtenaw County Sheriff. Alyshia's campaign is community-driven and people-powered. We are proud union members, social workers, organizers, activists, exonerees, and law enforcement professionals. We are proud of our broad coalition and invite you to join us.

Endorsement Graphics (5).png
Endorsement Graphics (8).png
Endorsement Graphics (6).png
Endorsement Graphics (7).png

Reverend Joe Summers


Jeremiah Richardson

Former Deputy, Washtenaw County Sheriff's Office

Charmie Gholson

Founder of Michigan Moms United

Shanna Smith-Evans

Community Leader

John R. Rapp

Former Marine Deputy, Retired Reserve Deputy Sheriff

Maia Hudson

Community Leader

Brent Bergeron

Community Leader

Khadijah Lewis

Community Leader

La'Resha Thornton

Community Activist

Valerie Kelley-Bonner

Podcaster & Activist

Machelle Pearson

Grassroot Organizer & Public Speaker

Audrey Anderson

Community Activist

Tad Wysor

Community Organizer

Leslie McGraw

Les GO Social Media Marketing & Training 

Gina VanDuinen

Social Worker

Chris Canus

Chris Canus Band 

Matt Dargay

Former President of Students for Sensible Drug Policy

Christian Alvarado

YDM Vice Chair

Stacey Doyle

Clinical School Social Worker

Lauren Fardig-Diop

Restorative Coach, Ypsilanti Community Schools

Bill Vanderwill

University of Michigan, SSW Lecturer

Adam Kasha

Business Leader

SwagRight Toni

Musical Artist & Entrepreneur

John Hollingsworth

Veteran Activist

Darin Taylor

Law Enforcement Professional

Sonya Alvardo

AFT Michigan Field Representative 

Milan Ariel Atkins

Techno Princess & Musician

Petals Sandcastle 

Artist, Producer 

Vee Venson

Dahlia Dollz Detroit M/C

Sharif Krabti

Social Worker

Brittney Barros, LLMSW

Macro Social Worker, Child Welfare advocate

Bonnie E. Zabel 

Small Business Owner

Cheyenne Turner

Mental Health Professional, Director of Behavior Health Services

Yodit Mesfin Johnson

Founder YMJ & Associates 

Mark Hergott

Community Leader

Heather Martin

Artist & Community Leader

Tashawna Gill

Community Leader

Tyisha Thompson

Youth Activist

Jen Haines

Community Activist

Mike Henry

Investigator & Business Owner

Tania Frazier

Community Supporter

Shawanna Vaughn

CEO, Silent Cry Inc.

Tru Klassic

Local Producer & Artist

Pastor Powell

Executive Director, Community Family Life Center

Lady P (Geraldine Powell)

Program Director, Community Family Life Center

Krista Norberg

Health Advocate

Shirley Beckley 

African American Historian & Activist

David S. Malcolm

Residential Real Estate Consultant

Tamarus Darby Jr. 

76th American Legion Boys Nation President 

Dr. Susan Ciotti

Pharmacetical Executive, Adjunct Professor, University of Michigan

Anne Bannister

Former Ann Arbor City Councilmember

Demarco Johnson


Rodolfo Alvarado

The Anthony Acevedo Foundation

Lieutenant Carl Tennenbaum

Retired Lieutenant

Marvin Cotton

Exoneree & Former Candidate for Michigan State Representative 11th District

Dan McQueer

Farmland Preservation Chair and Retired Deputy 

Evan Oswald

Community Supporter  

Angela Amison

Legal Doula & Advocate

Chokwe Pitchford

Legal Reform Advocate

Pastor Anna Taylor-McCants 

Pastor and Community Leader

Donald Harrison


Felecia Tyson-Waters

Community Leader

Ronnie Waters

Legal Reform Activist

Jesse Spencer

Peer Support, Harm Reductionist

Guy Conti

Community Leader

Sharon Saydak

Retired Deputy, Washtenaw County Sheriff's Office 

Ginger Chase

Ann Arbor Townie, Community Artist

Mateo Hayes

Community Activist

bottom of page