top of page


The following are some of the community leaders who have endorsed Alyshia Dyer for Washtenaw County Sheriff. 

We’d be honored to have you on the team. To endorse Alyshia, simply contact us by clicking the button below!

Sheriff Susan Hutson

The First Black Woman Sheriff in Louisiana

Reverend Joe Summers


Jeremiah Richardson

Former Deputy, Washtenaw County Sheriff's Office

Kenneth Scott

Director of Public Safety/Chief of Police

Jamie Lowell

Cannabis Activist

Charmie Gholson

Founder of Michigan Moms United

Shanna Smith-Evans

Community Leader

John R. Rapp

Former Marine Deputy, Retired Reserve Deputy Sheriff

Mary Hall-Thiam

Community Activist 

Hedieh Briggs

Community & Political Activist

Maia Hudson

Community Leader

Brent Bergeron

Community Leader

Khadijah Lewis

Community Leader

La'Resha Thornton

Community Activist

Leaha Skylar Dotson

Community Organizer & Activist

Valerie Kelley-Bonner

Podcaster & Activist

Kenyatta Rashon

Musician & Community Activist

Machelle Pearson

Grassroot Organizer & Public Speaker

Audrey Anderson

Community Activist

Tad Wysor

Community Organizer

Alex Thomas

Community Advocate

Leslie McGraw

Les GO Social Media Marketing & Training 

Gina VanDuinen

Social Worker

Chris Canus

Chris Canus Band 

Renee Curtis

President, Michigan Nurses Association - UMPNC

Matt Dargay

Former President of Students for Sensible Drug Policy

Christian Alvarado

YDM Vice Chair

Stacey Doyle

Clinical School Social Worker

Jeremy Lapham

Nurse Practitioner

Lauren Fardig-Diop

Restorative Coach, Ypsilanti Community Schools

Bill Vanderwill

University of Michigan, SSW Lecturer

Adam Kasha

Business Leader

SwagRight Toni

Musical Artist & Entrepreneur

John Hollingsworth

Veteran Activist

Darin Taylor

Law Enforcement Professional

Sonya Alvardo

AFT Michigan Field Representative 

Milan Ariel Atkins

Techno Princess & Musician

Petals Sandcastle 

Artist, Producer 

Vee Venson

Dahlia Dollz Detroit M/C

Lieutenant Diane M. Goldstein

Retired Lieutenant

Sharif Krabti

Social Worker

Brittney Barros, LLMSW

Macro Social Worker, Child Welfare advocate

Bonnie E. Zabel 

Small Business Owner

Ginger Chase

Ann Arbor Townie, Massage Therapist 

Mateo Hayes

Community Supporter 

Bob King

Former National President, UAW & Labor Activist

Andrea Urda-Thompson

Pittsfield Township Trustee 

Arthur Thomas 

“The guy that is gonna get Alyshia Dyer elected as Sheriff”

Cheyenne Turner

Mental Health Professional, Director of Behavior Health Services

Dave Divarti

Washtenaw Community College Trustee 

Yodit Mesfin Johnson

Founder YMJ & Associates 

Jacinda Townsend Gides

Ann Arbor School Board President

Desiraé Simmons

Ypsilanti City Councilmember

Me’Chelle King

Ypsilanti City Councilmember

Mark Hergott

Community Leader

Heather Martin

Artist & Community Leader

Tashawna Gill

Community Leader

Tyisha Thompson

Youth Activist

Elisa Guyton

Community Heart-ivist

Jen Haines

Community Activist

Ken Nixon

Exoneree & Community Leader

Will Garcia

AFSME 2733, Labor Activist

Christina Lirones

AACIL Board Member, Disability Advocate, Former Pittsfield Treasurer

Nick Roumel

Civil Rights Attorney

Ashley Shukait

MPH/Harm Reductionist 

Mike Henry

Investigator & Business Owner

Tania Frazier

Community Supporter

Shawanna Vaughn

CEO, Silent Cry Inc.

Jesse Miller

Ann Arbor Area Transportation Authority-Board Secretary

Tru Klassic

Local Producer & Artist

Pastor Powell

Executive Director, Community Family Life Center

Lady P (Geraldine Powell)

Program Director, Community Family Life Center

Krista Norberg

Health Advocate

Shirley Beckley 

African American Historian & Activist

Adam Cecil

NASW - Michigan Region 10 Board Representative

David S. Malcolm

Residential Real Estate Consultant

Tamarus Darby Jr. 

76th American Legion Boys Nation President 

Dr. Susan Ciotti

Pharmacetical Executive, Adjunct Professor, University of Michigan

Anne Bannister

Former Ann Arbor City Councilmember

Kathy Griswold

Former Ann Arbor City Councilmember, Former School Board Member, MSW

Demarco Johnson


Zackariah Farah

Ann Arbor Renters Commission 

Lauren Sargent

Organizer, Retired Psychologist, & Mom

Rodolfo Alvarado

The Anthony Acevedo Foundation

Dan Ezekiel

Washtenaw County Parks and Recreation Commissioner 

Lieutenant Carl Tennenbaum

Retired Lieutenant

Marvin Cotton

Exoneree & Former Candidate for Michigan State Representative 11th District

Dan McQueer

Farmland Preservation Chair and Retired Deputy 

Evan Oswald

Community Supporter  

Angela Amison

Legal Doula & Advocate

Chokwe Pitchford

Legal Reform Advocate

Pastor Anna Taylor-McCants 

Pastor and Community Leader

Donald Harrison


Felecia Tyson-Waters

Community Leader

Ronnie Waters

Legal Reform Activist

Jesse Spencer

Peer Support, Harm Reductionist

Guy Conti

Community Leader

Christina Montague

Former Chair, Washtenaw County Board of Commissioners

Sharon Saydak

Retired Deputy, Washtenaw County Sheriff's Office 

bottom of page